The News says of Princeton's proposal to dispute the referee's decision in Saturday's game: "As will be seen from the scores of all games played this season, a touchdown from which a goal is obtained is not scored. Without quoting any rules it will be admitted that a touchdown from which, by a place kick, the goal is obtained is not scored. The difficulty then is to prove that a punt-out is as much a try at goal as a place kick. This is solved by reference to rule 49, which says: 'A side having touched the ball down in their opponents' goal shall try at goal, either by a place kick or a punt-out.' That is, either is a try at goal. Hence, if either is successful the touchdown does not count. As far as any appeal to a committee or to a convention is concerned, the rule added in October effectually disposes of this question. The rule reads as follows: Rule 65 - 'In all cases not fully covered in the rules, the referee's decision shall be final.' "