The annual cricket convention of the Inter-collegiate Association met at the Fifth Avenue Hotel in New York on Friday last at 2 P. M. The first business that came before the meeting was the election of officers for the ensuing year. The following named officers were elected: President, Mr. S. A. Biddle (Harvard); vice-president, Mr. S. W. Wister (University of Pennsylvania); secretary and treasurer, Mr. A. M. Cox (Columbia). The report of the secretary and treasurer was then read and accepted. The championship for 1882 was awarded to the University of Pennsylvania. Harvard arranged to play in New York and Philadelphia on May 24th and 25th with Columbia and the University of Pennsylvania. Haverford College was admitted to the association. The meeting adjourned at 3.15 P. M.