In response to the circular posted some days ago about one hundred members of '86 gathered at Boylston Hall at 7.30 last evening, and were called to order by President Barnes. who stated that the object of the meeting was to elect a committee of arrangements and other officers for the customary sophomore dinner.

The election for dinner committee resulted in the choice of Messrs. C. H. Minot, J. S. Wright, and W. R. Hearst. It was voted that the committee should obtain the most reasonable terms possible, and then place a book for subscriptions at Bartlett's. The election of other officers was then held, resulting as follows: C. C. Whitman, chorister; R. D. Smith, orator; A. B. Houghton, poet; G. R. Parsons, toast-maker.

Recommended Articles