No Headline

The committee of arrangements for the Junior ball at Columbia consists of A. P. Barnard, chairman; David Banks, Jr., H. R. Childs, F. W. Keasby, J. Larocque and G. S. Nicholas.

Professor Pickering of the observatory and Professor Trowbridge of the Physical Department read papers at the session of the National Academy of Science in Boston Tuesday. Yesterday the Academy was entertained at lunch by President Eliot and attended a reception at the Observatory given by Mr. and Mrs. Pickering.