Boylston Chemical Club.

The Boylston Chemical Club held its annual meeting yesterday afternoon. The following officers for the next year were elected: President, W. H. Warren, Gr.; Vice-president, H. N. Herman, '90, Secretary, W. J. Farquhar, '91; Treasurer, H. F. Brown, '90; Librarian, W. L. Jennings, Gr. The report of the treasurer was accepted.

The work of the club during the past year has been unusually satisfactory. There have been nineteen meetings held, at seventeen of which papers have been read. These papers have shown deep study and great interest in chemistry and have been much above the ordinary productions of scientific clubs made up partly of undergraduates.