The degree of L. L. D. was conferred on Secretary of State Hay by Princeton last Saturday on the occasion of the 154th anniversary of the founding of the university.

The Camera Club has elected the following officers: President, W. B. Swift '01; vice-president, H. W. Eliot '02; secretary, M. Buckley 1L; corresponding secretary, J. Burroughs '01.

The following men are candidates for manager of the Freshman crew: L. Cobb, L. Davis, W. Swan, C. W. Blossom, G. Collins, J. B. Windward, C. W. Lewis, R. G. Fuller, M. K. Hart, Manning, W. Adler, F. L. Collings, S. Plummer, C. C. Lane.