Archaeological Institute Election.

The Archaeological Institute of America has elected the following officers for the next year: President, Professor J. W. White of Harvard; vice presidents, C. P. Bowditch of Boston, E. D. Adams of New York, President Gilman of Johns Hopkins, Professor Seymour of Yale, and Professor Kelsey of the University of Michigan.