Freshman Reception Committee Plans.

A meeting of the Freshman Reception Committee was held in the Assembly Room of the Union last night. O. G. Frantz '03, chairman of the committee, presided, and Dean Shaler and Dean Briggs spoke. It was decided that the members of the committee should arrange receptions for the new students during the next three weeks. H. Minturn '04 was appointed secretary, and the following executive committee was chosen to have general charge of the receptions and to act as advisors of the individual members: G. Clark '03, E. Bowditch '03, R. Ernst '03, D. D. L. McGrew '03, S. H. Wolcott '03 R. S. Wallace '04.