Meeting of Basketball Association

At a meeting of the Intercollegiate Basketball Association held Saturday evening in Earl Hall, Columbia University, the provisional schedule for all the games in the intercollegiate association to be played next year was arranged and the consideration of the existing rules was assigned to the same committee on rules as last year.--Pennsylvania was formally awarded the intercollegiate basketball championship for the past season.

The following were elected officers of the association for next year: president, W. C. Chamberlin '08; vice-president, F. Foster, Pennsylvania; secretary, C. A. Armstrong, Cornell; treasurer, S. M. Davis, Princeton. The next meeting of the association will be held on October 12.

Representatives were present from Harvard, Yale, Cornell, Columbia and Princeton. W. A. Spencer '06 and W. C. Chamberlin '08 represented the University.