Trend of Undergraduate Opinion Will Assist the Corporation in Final Decision.

The question of compulsory membership in the Union will be voted on today and tomorrow in Memorial Hall, Foxcroft Hall, the Union, and the three main entries of the Freshman Dormitories. There will also be a representative in every club and fraternity in the University. Voting will take place from 7.15 until 9.45 o'clock in the morning, from 12 until 1.30, and from 5.30 until 7.15. In each voting place there will be a man in charge, and a certain number of watchers, whose duty it will be to see that each voter signs his name and class and drops his ballot into the box provided for the purpose.

Balloting will also take place in the offices of the CRIMSON, the polls there being open from 2 to 5 o'clock.

The result of the vote is for the information of the Corporation, in order that they may determine whether or not the student body considers that the Union as an institution is necessary.

The following men have been appointed to watch at the polls today:

Memorial Hall.--W. I. Tibbetts '17 (chairman); 7.15 to 8.15, J. E. Hoskins '16; 8.15 to 9.45, K. M. Elish '17; 12 to 1.30. N. E. Nutting '18; 6.30 to 7.15. C. R. Cabot '17.

Foxcroft Hall.--J. J. Phelon '16.

Freshman Dormitories.--F. H. Cabot and W. Willcox, Jr., '17, chairmen; Smith Halls, H. Munroe '19; Standish, H. Coolidge '19; Gore, H. C. Flower, Jr., '19.

Union.--D. M. Little '18 (chairman); F. L. Stagg '17, P. S. Foisie '18.

CRIMSON.--H. Bridgman '19 (chairman); C. W. Cook '19.