Nominees for the three offices of the class of 1927 were announced last night by the retiring officers.

Ellsworth Charles Haggerty '27, of Allston, Joseph Delano Hitch '27 of Denver, Col., and Geoffrey Platt of New York, N. Y., have been nominated for president. Candidates for the vice-presidency are Nathaniel Hamlen '27 of Boston, Madison Sayles '27 of Belmont, and Cecil Irton Wylde '27 of Boston. For secretary-treasurer, Alexander Donald '27 of Milton, Laurence Hayden Duggan '27 of New York, N. Y., and Robert Anderson Magowan '27 of Philadelphia have been nominated.

The election will be held by postal ballot, and the ballots will be mailed to members of the Junior class on Wednesday, November 11. Additional candidates for the three offices may be nominated by petitions signed by 35 names, which must be handed in to F. V. Field '27, present Secretary of the class, at Randolph 44 before 9 o'clock next Friday.