Crew A Victorious

Crew A of the University squad won in the informal race on the Charles yesterday afternoon, with Crew B and C second and third, respectively. The winners were stroked by W. B. Bacon '33, who rowed on last spring's Freshman eight.

The seating of the winning crew was as follows:

Stroke, Bacon: 7, Stickney: 6, Ballowell: 5, Rood: 4, Parker: 3, Nickerson: 2, Rice: bow, McKesson: coxswain, Becker.