Sixteen Undergraduates To Receive Stipends--Average Award of $350 For Scholastic Merit

Sixteen undergraduates in the Engineering School are to receive scholarships for the current academic year, it was announced by the Committee on Scholarships yesterday. The awards which carry an average stipend of $350, have been made to undergraduate students who have obtained high scholarship either in their entrance examinations or in their undergraduate work. Ten of the scholarship holders come from Massachusetts, two each from New Jersey and Connecticut, and one each from New York and Pennsylvania.

The list of these students follows: M. A. Benson '33, C. H. Bruce '33, E. A. Chandler '33, J. J. Cianio '35, H. M. Graff '34, J. T. Lees '33, R. H. Fackard '33, F. W. Roberts '33, Michael Saparoff '33, H. B. Slade '33, G. R. R. Wahl '33, D. F. Wilcock '34, Willoughby Mercer '36, M. A. Olson '36, F. J. Sullivan '36, and M. E. Averill '36.