Five Other Students Are Chosen To Fill Executive Positions-New Method of Balloting

Harry Boone Slade '33 of New Britain, Connecticut, has been elected president of the undergraduate section of the Harvard Engineering Society for the year 1932-33, while Howard Millard Graff '34 of New Canaan, Connecticut will be the vice-president for next year, it was announced last night by W. K. Ginman '32 president of the Society.

Contrary to the usual method of election at a meeting, this year's voting was done by ballots sent through the mail.

The other new officers of the Society, which were announced at the same time, are, Myles Alexander Walsh '33, of Oradell, New Jersey, treasurer; Theodore Arthur Lupien '34, of Manchester, Connecticut, secretary; Robert Henry Packard '33 of Salem, senior representative; Robert Emelin White '34, of New York City, junior representative; Joseph James Gianino '35, of Medford, sophomore representative.

The Society holds meetings in Pierce Hall throughout the college year at which either a speaker is sponsored or moving pictures are shown.