Fellowship Goes to Graduate to Aid In Further Study--14 First Year Men Get Scholarships

The award of fourteen scholarships and one fellowship, totalling $2,750, at the Medical School, was announced today. The scholarship winners, all first year students, are:

David Williams Cheever Scholarship: Francis McC. Ingersoll, Tecumseh, Neb.

Charlotte Greene Scholarship: Joseph G. Allen, Elkins, W. Va.

Flavius Searle Scholarship: Ferdinand F. McAllister, Brooklyn, N.Y.

George Haven Scholarships: Arthur L. Abrams, Roxbury, Mass; Fred H. Allen, Jr., Holyoke, Mass.; William S. Fields, New York. N.Y.; Charles W. Hayden, Kansas City, Mo.; Gordon E. Jones, Oak Park, III.; Calvin T. Klopp, Reading, Pa.; Stuart M. Lancefield, Amity, Ore.; Frank J. Lepreau, Jr., Hasting-on-Hudson, N.Y.; Robert E. Mabon, Niagara Falls, N.Y.; John Maier, Royersford, Pa; Robert S. Thomson Milton, Mass.

The Jeffrey Richardson Fellowship, which is awarded to a graduate of the Medical School who desires to continue his studies either here or abroad was given to John D. Stewart, who obtained his M.D. from the Harvard Medical School in 1928.