Faculty Members Representing Each Department Will Attempt to Guide Yardlings' Choices

Names of faculty-members who will speak informally to Freshmen on choice of elds of concentration were revealed yesterday by Douglas Mercer '40, Chairman of the Union Committee. The speeches, which will last one-half hour, will be given at the Union beginning tonight and continuing over a period of two weeks.

The schedule of speakers is as follows: tonight at 5:31 o'clock: William Y. Elliott, professor of Government; at 7;30 o'clock: C. Harold Berry, Gordon McKay Professor of Mechanical Engineering; at 8:00 o'clock: James B. Munn '12, professor of English. On Wednesday, February 24, at 5:30 o'clock: Francis O. Matthiessen, associate professor of History and Literature; at 7:30 o'clock: Carle C. Zimmerman, associate professor of Sociology; also at 7:30 o'clock: Louis F. Fieser, associate professor of Chemistry.

On Friday, February 26, Harold H. Burbank, David A. Wells Professor of Political Economy, will speak at 5:30 o'clock; while at 8:00 o'clock John J. Benny, assistant professor of Romance Languages, will be heard. The incomplete schedule for the week of March 1 is; on Tuesday, March 2, at 5:30 o'clock: Douglas M. McGregor, instructor in Psychology; at 7:30 o'clock: Taylor Strack, associate professor of German. On Wednesday, March 3, at 7:30 o'clock: Frederick A. Saunders, professor of Physics. On Thursday, March 4, at 5:30 o'clock: Paul J. Sachs '00, professor of Fine Arts, will speak.