Says Secretary Plan, Begun This Year, Has Increased Participation and Cut Defaults

House secretaries for the coming year, the undergraduate mainsprings of the inter-House athletic program, were announced yesterday by Adolph W. Samborski, Director of Intramural Athletics.

Samborski said of the permanent secretaries, a new feature this years, "I feel that they have been largely responsible for the increase participation and decrease in default in House athletics."

The new secretaries, all Juniors, are: Adams, Thomas P. Watkins; Dudley, Julius L. Shack; Dunster, Donald McDonald; Eliot, Peter Waring; Kirkland, Paul R. Wentworth; Leverett, John A. Rumsey; Lowell, Hughes Call; Winthrop, William C. Flinn.

Together with Williams J. Bingham '16, Director of Athletics, and Clarence H. Haring '07, Robert Woods Bliss Professor of Latin-American History and Economics, and Master of Dunster House, the secretaries make up the inter-House Athletic Council.