'42 Debaters Place Second

The Yardling debaters finished up in second place in the annual triangular H-Y-P Freshman debate held Friday night. Yale, with wins over both Princeton and the Crimson '42 debaters, took the title.

William C. Murphy of Aurora Illinois, was named winner of the $25 Coolidge price given annually to the Freshmen giving the best speech of the tournament.