Braverman Voted Annex President

Joan Braverman '50, of Lowell and 36 Follen street, took office yesterday as the new president of Radcliffe's Student Government. During the past year Miss Braverman has served as Student Government treasurer and headed the student committee investigating joint examinations.

Also named to executive posts for the year are Sylvia Rice '50, of Barnard Hall and Millbury, vice-president; Jennifer Post '51, of Barnard Hall and Haverford, Pennsylvania, secretary; Jean O'Brien '51, of Belmont, treasurer; and Elizabeth Tucker '52, of Barnard Hall and West Hartford, Connecticut, sophomore representative.

Betty Heaton '51, of 20 Walker street and Wellesley, will act as Radcliffe NSA delegate for 1949. In this position Miss Heaton automatically becomes second-vice-president of Student Government. Also elected on the NSA slate was Jean McCormick '51, of Eliot Hall and West-port, Connecticut, who will take over the position of alternate.

Ex-president Joan Projansky '49 announced last night that about 507 girls (comprising 55 percent of the College) took part in the Tuesday and Wednesday balloting. All voting was tallied preferentially.