Debaters' Fraternity Elects New Members

At a meeting Friday in Winthrop House, of the Harvard Chapter of Delta Sigma Rho, national honorary debating debating fraternity, the following members were initiated by chairman Melvin L. Zurier '50; William C. Bocker '51, Walter C. Carrington '52, Richard W. Hulbert '51, Bruce S. Lane '52, and Lloyd J. Walker '50.

Zurier announced that the Debate Council plans to continue its endowment fund drive, begun last year. With a goal of $20,000, the council needs at least half that to meet its minimum financial requirements, since it receives no steady aid from the University.