Yardling Smoker Date Is Set for February 27

The Freshman Smoker is scheduled for February 27, John T. Dwyer '56, recently elected publicity chairman of the Smoker Committee, announced yesterday.

The Committee's other new officers are Peter S. Hearts '56, Chairman, and John W. Coolidge '56, Secretary-Treasurer. Also appointed were: James M. Fitzgibbons '56 and Seymore Goldstaub '56, Co-chairman in charge of refreshments; Richard Oehmler '56 and Irving K. Zola '56, co-chairmen of entertainment: and J. Brock Stokes '56, staging chairman.

Dwyer, as publicity chairman, will handle all the information regarding the committee's plans for February 27.