'55 Marshall Race Begins

Fifty-one students have filed petitions to run in the Marshal and Senior Permanent Committee elections on March 9 and 10, John A. Coyne '56, chairman of the election committee, announced last night.

Elections for the marshals will take place March 9, on a preferential ballot. The three with the largest number of votes become marshals, and the fourth becomes a member-at-large of the Class Committee. The next day each House will elect its own representative from the remaining candidates in the particular House.