Harris Appointed as Economics Chairman

The appointment of Professor Seymour E. Harris '20 as Chairman of the Department of Economics was announced yesterday.

Professor Hugh E. McKinstry will also become Chairman of the Division of Geological Sciences and of the Department of Geology and Geography; Professor J. Curry Street will be the new Chairman of the Department of Physics effective Feb. 1, 1956; and Walter J. Bate '39, associate professor of English, will assume the chairmanship of the Committee on Degrees in History and Literature.