University Appoints Committee To Name Nieman Fellowships

Barry Bingham, editor of the Louisville Courier-Journal; Alfred Friendly, managing editor of the Washington Post and Times Herald; and John M. Harrison, editorial writer on the Toledo Blade, will serve on the Selecting Committee for Nieman Fellowships for 1957-58, the university announced. William M. Pinkerton, director of the Harvard News Office and Louis M. Lyons, curator of the Nieman Fellowships, are the other members of the committee.