Sloan Scholars

With the acceptance of five Sloan National Scholars as members of the Class of '63, Harvard has been added to the 32 colleges and universities throughout the country where scholarships are awarded from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

The five Sloan Scholars are Dwight M. Bissell, David E. Crandall, Frank N. Newman, John F. Schivell, and Vernon F. Strand. All of the award winners plan to concentrate in science or engineering fields.