Marshall Scholarships have been awarded to three Harvard students Jonathon Thor Erichsen '72, of St. James, N.Y. and Leverett House: Benedice Hyman Gross '71, of west Orange, N.J. and Adams House; and, Richard Stephen Swanson '72, of Seattle, Wash, and Winthrop House.

The Marshall Program, established in 1953 by the British Government as an expression of gratitude for post-World War II economic assistance provided by the United States, enables 24 Americans college graduates annually to pursue advanced degrees.