Institute of Politics

U.S. Rep. Barber V. Conable (R-N.Y.) and Clay T. Whitehead, director of the U.S. Office of Telecommunications Policy, are among ten newly appointed fellows at the Institute of Politics.

Others named by the Institute as fellows this year are: Rev. Gene Baroni, president of the National Center for Urban Ethnic Affairs; Thomas A. Dine, staff member of the Special Senate Committee on National Emergencies and Delegated Emergency Powers.

Also, Peter M. Pittfield, Canadian deputy minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs; Mark Shields, political co-director of the 1971-72 Muskie for President campaign; Neil Staebler, former Michigan congressman; David Stockman, executive director of the House Republican Conference; and Art Torres, California assemblyman.

Recommended Articles