Gridders Hold Banquet; Dulsky Named Captain

Kevin Dulsky was named the 114th captain of the Harvard football team at the Harvard Club's annual Varsity Club Football Dinner last night.

Dulsky, a junior defensive end, will succeed 1986 Captain Scott Collins.

Several other Crimson players were also honored at the dinner for their achievements in 1986:

. The Frederik Greeley Crocker Award--given to a Harvard letterman for his initiative, perseverance, courage and selflessness--was presented to outgoing Captain Collins.

. The Henry N. Lamar Award--given to a member of the Harvard football team for his dedication to the program and for his unique contribution to Harvard football--was presented to guard John Keenan.

. The Robert F. Kennedy Award--given to a Harvard player for his desire, determination and willingness to work--was presented to wing-back George Sorbara.

. The Joseph E. Wolf Award--given to the outstanding interior lineman--was presented to center Mike Murray, who became the first Crimson player to win the award twice.

. The William Paine LaCroix Trophey--given to a Harvard player for his enthusiasm for the game and for his sportsmanship, loyalty and team spirit--was presented to linebacker Bob Joyce.