Rudenstine, Carnesale Will Hold Office Hours

The Harvard News Office announced yesterday that President Neil L. Rudenstine and Provost Albert Carnesale will hold office hours one hour a month this year.

All students in the University are invited to show up for the sessions, Traditionally, College students have made up the bulk of those who attended office hours, according to Harvard spokesperson Joe Wrinn.

Rudenstine's office hours will be held in his Massachusetts Hall office between 4 and 5 p.m.

They will be held on Friday, October 20; Wednesday, November 15; Wednesday, December 13; Wednesday, February 21; Wednesday, March 13; Wednesday, April 24; and Tuesday, May 14.

Carnesale's office hours will also be held between 4 and 5 p.m. in Massachusetts Hall. They will be on Tuesday, October 3; Tuesday, November 7; Tuesday, December 5; Tuesday January 9; Tuesday, February 6; Tuesday, March 5; Monday, April 15; and Wednesday, May 8.

Rudenstine has been holding office hours since his first semester as president in the fall of 1991. According to Wrinn, Carnesale also held office hours during his first year as provost last year.