Harvard Men's Hockey 2014-2015 Schedule Released

Published by Michael D. Ledecky on July 10, 2014 at 10:20AM
New Season

Junior forwards (R-L) Brian Hart, Jimmy Vesey, Kyle Criscuolo, and Greg Gozzo are poised to anchor the offense of the Harvard men's hockey team in 2014-2015.

The 115th season of the Harvard men’s hockey team has been set in stone after the ECAC released its composite schedule for the 2014-15 campaign on Tuesday.

The Crimson will open its 29-game regular season at the newly-renovated Bright-Landry Hockey Center against Dartmouth on Nov. 1. The team's nonconference schedule includes road games against Boston College, Boston University, and UMass-Lowell.

Harvard will face Yale in the second edition of the Rivalry On Ice game at Madison Square Garden on Jan. 10, while the Crimson will host the Bulldogs on Nov. 15.

Cornell comes to Cambridge on Valentine's Day (Feb. 14) while Harvard will visit Ithaca on Jan. 23.

The Crimson will face Boston University in the first round of the Beanpot, and Harvard will conclude the regular season with home games against Quinnipiac and Princeton.

Harvard's full schedule is below.

 

Sat., Nov. 1 Dartmouth at Harvard

7:30 PM

 

Sun., Nov. 2 Harvard at Brown

4:00 PM

 

Fri., Nov. 7 Harvard at Rensselaer

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Nov. 8 Harvard at Union

7:00 PM

 

Tues., Nov. 11 Harvard at Boston College

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Nov. 14 Brown at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Nov. 15 Yale at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Tues., Nov. 18 Harvard at Dartmouth

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Nov. 21 Bentley at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Tues., Nov. 25 Harvard at Boston University

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Nov. 29 Harvard at UMass-Lowell

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Dec. 5 Harvard at Princeton

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Dec. 6 Harvard at Quinnipiac

7:00 PM

 

Sun., Dec. 28 Russian Red Stars at Harvard (exhibition)

7:00 PM

 

Tues., Dec. 30 Rensselaer at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Jan 10. Harvard vs. Yale at Madison Square Garden

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Jan16. Clarkson at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Jan. 17 St. Lawrence at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Jan. 23 Harvard at Cornell

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Jan. 24 Harvard at Colgate

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Jan. 30 Union at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Mon., Feb. 2 Harvard vs. Boston University at the Beanpot

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Feb. 6 Harvard at Yale

7:00 PM

 

Mon., Feb. 9 Harvard vs. Beanpot 2nd Round

TBD

 

Fri., Feb. 13 Colgate at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Feb. 14 Cornell at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Feb. 20 Harvard at St. Lawrence

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Feb. 21 Harvard at Clarkson

7:00 PM

 

Fri., Feb. 27 Quinnipiac at Harvard

7:00 PM

 

Sat., Feb. 28 Princeton at Harvard

7:00 PM