Harvard Law School Makes Online Zero-L Course Free for All U.S. Law Schools Due to Coronavirus


For Kennedy School Fellows, Epstein-Linked Donors Present a Moral Dilemma


Tenants Grapple with High Rents and Local Turnover at Asana-Owned Properties


In April, Theft Surged as Cambridge Residents Stayed at Home


The History of Harvard's Commencement, Explained

Boylston Medical Prizes.


The Boylston Medical Prizes, open to public competition, are offered annually for the best dissertation on the questions in medical science proposed by the Boylston Medical Committee. For the present year two prizes of one hundred and fifty dollars each are offered and today is the last day for receiving dissertations.

In awarding these prizes preference will be given to dissertations which exhibit original work, but if no dissertation is considered worthy of a prize, the award may be withheld.

All unsuccessful dissertations are deposited with the secretary, from whom they may be obtained, if called for within one year after they have been received.

The Boylston Medical Committee is appointed by the President and Fellows, and consists of the following physicians: Robert T. Edes, M. D., President; Samuel G. Webber, M. D., H. P. Bowditch, M.D., Frank W. Draper, M. D., J. Collins Warren, M. D., Edward S. Wood, M. D., William F. Whitney, M. D., Secretary, F. H. Williams, M. D.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.