Annual Report Finds Harvard Kennedy School Faculty Remains Largely White, Male


Harvard Square Celebrates Oktoberfest


Harvard Corporation Members Donated Big to Democrats in 2020 Elections


City Council Candidates Propose Strategies for Supporting Low-Income Residents at Virtual Forum


FAS Dean Gay Hopes to Update Affiliates on Ethnic Studies Search by Semester’s End


Class Team Captains-Entries and Drawings by Heats.


The 'Varsity track games will be held on Holmes Field this afternoon. The bicycle race will be held on the Charles River Track tomorrow afternoon.

The following men will act as class team captains in both the 'varsity and class games: A. B. Emmons, 2nd, for '98; J. T. Roche, Jr., for '99; A. N. Rice, for 1900; J. W. Hallowell for 1901.

All men who win points in either set of games will be allowed to wear their class numerals on their sweaters.

Below are given the entries for the games with the drawing for heat and positions:

120 Yards Hurdles.First heat-F. B. Fox L. S., R. R. Rummery '99, L. Warren 1900, G. A. Cole '99, J. T. Harrington '99.

Second heat-J. W. Hallowell 1901, S. P. Goddard 1900, G. G. Hubbard 1900, H. H. Fox 1900, S. P. Shaw '99.

100 Yards Dash.Men will be assigned to the heats according to their positions in the list: E. J. Green L. S., A. A. Boyden '98, F. N. Reed 1900, H. N. Fobes 1901, W. A. Moore 1901, T. R. Bateman 1900, J. S. Dunstan 1900, J. H. Holmes 1900, J. D. G. Oglesby 1900, J. F. Sanborn '99, A. Adams '99, E. H. Smith 1900, E. J. Sanderson 1900, M. L. Bernstein 1901, C. D. Daly 1901, A. W. Robinson 1901, D. G. Harris 1900, G. J. Holliday L. S.

880 Yards Dash.D. Grant M. S., C. D. Draper 1900, A. B. Ruhl '99, E. D. Fullerton '98, S. H. Bush 1901, F. R. Plumb, Jr., '99, J. R. Crocker '98, W. F. Porter 1900, C. C. Mann '99, J. C. Miller 1901, H. B. Smith 1900, L. C. Ledyard 1900, E. B. Nielsen M. S., E. F. Alexander '99, E. Ingraham 1900.

Mile Walk.G. O. Thatcher 1900, E. T. Gundlach '98, S. L. Munson 1900.

440 Yards Dash.W. A. Applegate 1901, P. L. Fish 1901, C. H. Williams '98, G. A. Sawin 1901, W. G. Clerk 1901, E. F. Phillips '98, A. L. Dean 1900, T. E. Burke 1901.

220 Yards Dash.Men will be assigned to heats according to their positions in the list: T. E. Burke 1901, C. D. Daly 1901, E. J. Sanderson 1900, J. H. Holmes 1900, W. A. Moore 1901, J. F. Sanborn '99, D. G. Harris 1900, A. Adams '99, J. D. G. Oglesby 1900, M. L. Bernstein 1901, F. N. Reed 1900, T. R. Bateman 1900, G. J. Holliday L. S., A. A. Boyden '98, E. J. Green L. S.

220 Yards Hurdles.Men will be assigned to heats according to their positions in the list: S. P. Goddard 1900, J. W. Hallowell 1901, C. D. Daly 1901, J. T. Harrington '99, F. N. Reed 1900, L. Warren 1901, J. B. Rorer '99, A. P. Young 1901, W. G. Morse '99, A. Pope 1901.

Mile Run.S. F. Rockwell 1900, H. B. Clark 1901, E. A. Starbuck '98, D. Grant M. S., O. W. Richardson '99, R. A. Garrison 1900, A. W. Remick '98.

Broad Jump.A. P. Young 1901, C. S. Tilden '98, J. G. Clarke '98, W. C. Burton '99, L. O. Gifford '99, J. T. Harrington '99, C. S. Edgell '99, R. Garland '99, T. O. Hillen, E. D. Gould 1900, W. A. Moore 1901.

Pole Vault.A. P. Young 1901, A. Emmons, 2d, '98, W. C. Burton '99, W. W. Hoyt M. S., R. A. Garrison 1900, R. S. Hardy 1901, E. D. Brooks '99.

Shot Put.S. W. Wheeler M. S., S. G. Ellis 1901, H. E. Jones M. S., W. A. Boal 1900, W. D. Hennen '98, R. Garland '99, H. H. Fox 1900, J. N. Trainer 1900, A. Fuller 1900.

High Jump.C. M. Rotch 1901, W. C. Burton '99, S. G. Ellis 1901, J. W. Edson '98, F. H. F. Holt '99, R. A. Ferguson 1900, W. Phillips 1900, A. N. Rice 1900, W. G. Morse '99.

Hammer Throw.J. N. Trainer 1900, W. A. Boal 1900, S. G. Ellis 1901, W. D. Hennen '98, G. McC. Sargent '99, H. H. Fox 1900, A. Fuller 1900.

The games will be started at 4 o'clock sharp, and the events will be run in the following order:

120 yards hurdles, trial heats, 4.00.

100 yards dash, trial heats, 4.10.

880 yards run, 4.20.

120 yards hurdles, final heat, 4.30.

100 yards dash, final beat, 4.40.

One mile walk, 4.45

440 yards dash, 4.55.

220 yards dash, trial heats, 5.05.

220 yards dash, trial heats, 5.05.

220 yards hurdles, trial heats, 5.15.

One mile run, 5.25.

220 yards dash, final heat, 5.35.

220 yards hurdles, final heat, 5.45.

The broad jump and pole vault will be started at 4. The shot put, high jump and hammer throw will follow in order named.

The officials at the games today will be:

Referee-G. B. Morrison, B. A. A.

Judges at Finish-N. W. Bingham, Jr., H. A. A.; M. Chamberlain, H. A. A., W. F. Garcelon, N. A. A.

Field Judges-E. B. Bloss, N. Y. A. C.; John Graham, B. A. A.; J. E. Morse, B. A. A.

Timers-J. G. Lathrop, H. A. A.; F. M. Wood, B. A. A.; F. H. Bigelow, H. A. A.

Starter-John Bowler, Charlesbank Gymnasium.

Judge of Walking-E. E. Merrill.

Scorers-F. Curtis, H. A. A., M. P. Whitall.

Marshals-J. A. Denholm, H. A. A.; J. D. G. Oglesby, H. A. A.; P. Jewell, 2d, H. A. A.

Clerk of Course-F. R. Nourse, H. A. A.

Assistant Clerks of Course-R. L. Mason, H. A. A.; N. B. Adsit, H. A. A.; M. S. Savage, H. A. A.

Inspectors-C. A. Hamilton, H. A. A.; A. Adams, H. A. A.; E. B. Stanwood, H. A. A.; S. C. Cutler, H. A. A.; S. M. Merrill, N. A. A.; D. Barkey.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.