F. L. Collins has been appointed manager of the Freshman crew.

John C. O'Conner, Dartmouth '02, has been elected football captain for next year.

Professor M. H. Morgan was last night elected a member of the Harvard Memorial Society.

James Coolidge Carter '50 and John Hassan Rhoades '92 have been appointed to the New York Vigilance Committee of fifteen.

Since the missing book plates have been returned to the University Library, Mr. Lane has started a systematic collection of Harvard book plates.

The first year class of the Medical School has elected the following class officers: President, Marshall Fabyan '00; secretary, F. C. Kidner '00; executive committee, J. D. Barney '00; E. C. Reed, and Conrad Bell '00.

There are two hundred and fifty children registered at the Harvard Free Library in East Cambridge. In addition there are over one hundred on the waiting list. About twenty-five men are now helping with the daily distribution of books.