Freshman Crew Squads Assigned.

At the meeting of the Freshman crew candidates held in the Trophy Room last night, 127 men handed in their names. Although the number of candidates is smaller than last year, the proportion that have had experience in rowing is thought to be considerably larger. Work will begin tomorrow, and the coaching will be done by Vail, assisted by the members of last year's university crew.

The candidates have been divided into the following squads, and will report to their squad captains in the University Boat house at the appointed time.

3.30-E. B. Krumbhaar, Capt., R. H. Hall, J. L. Stone, F. D. Roosevelt. C. Greenough, E. A. Taft, Jr., G. Donald, W. Adler, F. A. Robinson, R. M. Hull, W. H. L. Bell, R. Thanisch, E. G. Chadwick, M. Hunt, K. S. Adams, L. F. Peck.

3.45-H. Minturn, Capt., R. T. Crane 3rd, T. G. Meier, R. M. Bleakie, H. C. Nickerson, D. Lloyd. H. C. Ingram, L. Davis, W. K. Rainsford. J. H. Blodgett, G. B. M. Collings, R. C. Kibbey, E. C. Hall, A. D. Fiske. H. I. Cobb, T. Lindsley.

4.00-F. S. Pruyn, Capt., H. C. Dillingham, G. K. Smith, A. Hunt, J. W. Tuckerman, Jr., J. P. Hognet, T. Blagden, W. K. Gunn, C. B. Bradey, P. L. Barbey, F. M. Fitzpatrick, H. C. deRham, J. B. Bellamy, D. W. Lincoin, C. Bryant, T. D. Howe.


4.15-G. Fairchild, Capt., G. Forbes, P. Hanford, H. I. Cobb, Jr., S. T. Callaway, A. Lawrence C. Dill, R. May, W. B. Cook, T. N. Metcalf, S. A. Welldon, L. B. Stowe, G. T. Otis, E. H. Dyer, C. T. Hawes, J. A. Kangley.

4.30-H. F. Phillips, Capt., M. K. Hart, R. W. Gignoux, C. Oelrichs, R. Foster, H. S. Welsh, E. N. Durfee, J. N. Hunter, C. W. Bossom, W. C. Dwifee, W. D. Parmelee, E. S. Harrison, S. St. F. Thaxter, H. P. Marshall, G. Kenyon, D. L. Furness.

4.45-H. Peabody, Capt., C. Scott, K. N. Robbins, C. E. Clapp, C. E. Perkins, J. P. Battelle, H. M. Kidder, L. Grilk, P. M. Lewis, G. L. Wire, R. Sanger, W. A. Burnham, Jr., R. Pierce, F. M. Rivinus, D. T. Dunbar, J. A. Higbee.

5.00-T. P. Lindsay, Capt., C. Fosdick, E. V. R. Thayer, Jr., N. K. Wilcox, B. N. Cruger, W. Kent, L. B. Harrison, J. T. Jones, W. A. Green, R. A. Burr, A. deRoode, G. B. Richardson, G. O. Winston, J. A. Burgess, E. C. Kerans, J. Daniels.

5.15-F. Macomber Capt., W. Badt, C. N. Holwill, H. B. Higgins, P. Davis, A. B. Taylor, S. B. Parker, C. E. Pickhard, L. Brooks, E. R. Kimball, W. M. Bertolet, J. S. Seabury, G. A. Bramwell, R. C. Ware, A. Forbes.

The following men report at the boathouse at 3.45: F. S. Pruyn, E. B. Krumbhaar, H, Minturn, H. F. Phillips, T. P. Lindsay, G. Fairchild, H. Peabody, F. G. Macomber.