Won by Sulloway and Cole in Straight Sets.--1907 Beat 1906 in Class Tennis.

In the final round of the University fall tennis tournament in doubles yesterday afternoon, F. J. Sulloway 2L. and F. W. Cole 2L. won the University doubles championship by defeating N. W. Niles '09 and E. C. Cutler '09 6-2, 6-2, 7-5. Sulloway and Cole played a very steady game, but their victory was due in part to the fact that Niles' and Cutler's play was very erratic. Both teams played at the net whenever possible, but in the third set Niles and Cutler lobbed considerably. Niles served excellently, as he has all through the tournament. There were several good rallies at the net in the course of the match, Sulloway generally starting them and then withdrawing to allow Cole to drive or smash down the alleys. All four men played brilliantly at times, Niles, with his quick pick-ups at the net, being especially effective.

Interclass Tennis Yesterday.

The first matches of the interclass tennis tournament were played yesterday afternoon. The Juniors defeated the Seniors by a score of 5 out of a possible 9 points, each match won counting one point. Not enough matches were played to decide the winner between the Sophomores and the Freshmen. The results in the series between 1906 and 1907 were as follows: Morse '07 defeated Grant '06 2-6, 6-0, 10-8; Johnson '07 defeated Gordon '06 6-4, 2-6, 6-4; Nichols '07 defeated Whiting '06 6-1, 6-1; Dorman '06 defeated Henshaw '07 6-1, 4-6, 6-0; Morse '07 and Harlow '07 defeated Grant '06 and Gordon '06 3-6, 6-1, 6-4; Henshaw '07 and Eaton '07 defeated Dorman and Wertheim '06 6-3, 6-4.

In the series between 1908 and 1909 Harriman '09 defeated Davis '08 6-4, 6-3; and Frelinghuysen '08 defeated Ackerland '09 6-4, 1-6, 6-4.

The schedule of matches for Monday is as follows: Hackett '08 vs. Niles '09; A. Fraser-Campbell '08 vs. Cutler '09; Tyng '08 vs. Dabney '09; Leonard '08 vs. Wertheimer '09; A. Fraser-Campbell '08 and Tyng '08 vs. Niles '09 and Cutler '09; Hackett '08 and Leonard '08 vs. Dabney '09 and Wertheimer '09; Frelinghuysen '08 and Davis '08 vs. Harriman '09 and Ackerland '09.


On Wednesday the Juniors will play the winner of the 1908-1909 match.