Preliminary Round of Doubles Starts Today.--All Matches on Jarvis Field.

Unfinished matches in the second round of the singles must be played off before 2 o'clock today. All matches in the third round of the singles must be played today, and men who are entered in the preliminary round of the doubles and are still in the singles must play both matches today.

Jarvis Field will be reserved entirely for tournament play, and all matches will be played there. Soldiers Field courts will be open to players outside the tournament.

The preliminary round in the doubles must be played off today and the results posted before 6 o'clock in the CRIMSON office.

Below is a list of all matches today. Those arriving half an hour late will be defaulted.

Second round--At 1.30 o'clock: F. Washburn '09 vs. L. Hill '10; W. M. Whiting, Jr., '11 vs. R. M. Gardiner '09; N. W. Niles '09 vs. A. M. Washburn '08.

Third round in singles--At 2 o'clock: F. R. Kirkland '10 vs. A. G. Gill 2L.; W. G. Graves 2L. vs. S. P. Hall '10; E. P. Pearson '09 vs. R. E. Andrews '10; C. C. Pell '08 vs. H. S. Davis '08; H. L. Clark '11 vs. F. C. Page '11; R. H. Smith '10 vs. O. B. Harriman '09; W. A. Colwell '04 vs. J. Wheelwright '10; M. T. Ackerland '09 vs. H. W. H. Powel '09; A. H. von Schrader '09 vs. G. Roberts 3L.; G. Burt '08 vs. F. P. Abbot '11; E. M. Pickman '08 vs. H. Nickerson '11; W. Loewenthal 3L. vs. winner of Walker and Chapin; A. Sweetser '11 vs. D. Brannan 1L.

At 2.30 o'clock: T. B. Townsend, Jr., '10 vs. winner of Washburn and Hill; M. H. Ivy 2L. vs. winner of Whiting and Gardiner; W. B. Fraser-Campbell '11 vs. winner of Niles and Washburn.

Preliminary round in doubles--At 2 o'clock: W. H. Whyte '11 and S. C. Simons '11 vs. G. S. Prince '10 and P. MacVeagh '10; W. Strauss '09 and E. S. Pleasanton '09 vs. J. P. Millet '10 and L. F. Millet 1L.; E. D. Kelley '10 and A. P. Everts '10 vs. C. L. Perkins 2 L and L. A. Notman 1G.; F. T. Frelinghuysen 1L. and A. Fraser-Campbell '08 vs. G. E. Jones, Jr., '11 and F. W. Paul '11.

At 3.30 o'clock: J. C. Monnet 3L. and H. S. Deming 3L. vs. M. H. Ivy 2L. and W. G. Graves 2L.; F. Pearson '11 and H. Nickerson '11 vs. E. Porter 2M. and H. J. Rice 3L.; G. H. Field 2L. and E. Blagden '08 vs. F. B. Roche '09 and O. B. Harriman '09; E. N. Wright '11 and C. P. Aiken '11 vs. H. S. Clark '09 and W. A. Colwell '04; H. Peters '10 and R. E. Andrews '10 vs. C. C. Pell '08 and G. P. Gardner '10; W. Thayer 1L. and E. Brumley 1L. vs. W. B. Fraser Campbell '11 and J. M. Walker '11; J. Reynolds, Jr., 1L. and S. P. Henshaw 2L. vs. R. Clark 1L. and F. W. Denio 2L.

At 4 o'clock: A. S. Dabney '09 and N. W. Niles 09 vs. R. Haydock '10 and H. V. Morgan '10; F. R. Kirkland '10 and F. B. Washburn '09 vs. G. Taylor '08 and E. P. Pearson '09.

Matches Played Yesterday.

Second Round--A. H. von Schrader '09 defeated H. J. Rice 3L., 6-4, 6-2; G. Roberts 3L. defeated C. H. Wolfe '10, 6-1, 6-1; T. B. Townsend, Jr., '10 defeated H. C. Clark '11, 6-1, 6-2; G. Burt '08 defeated S. G. Simons '11 by default; F. P. Abbot '11 defeated H. Bush-Brown '11, 6-4, 6-4; E. M. Pickman '08 defeated D. Cobb '09, 6-1, 6-1; H. Nickerson '11 defeated O. W. Knauth '10, 6-0, 2-6, 6-4; M. H. Ivy 3L. defeated W. C. Coleman 2 L., 6-1, 6-1; W. Loewenthal 3L. defeated G. H. Egan '11, 6-1, 6-1; A. Sweetser '11 defeated H. S. Deming 3L., 6-3, 6-4; D. Brannan 1L. defeated G. Lorillard '08, 6-4, 6-3; W. B. Fraser-Campbell '11 defeated G. G. Pervear '08, 7-5, 6-4; F. R. Kirkland '10 defeated C. L. Barnwell '11, 9-7, 6-1; A. G. Gill 2L. defeated W. F. Scribner '10, 6-0, 6-0; W. G. Graves 2L. defeated E. M. Davis '09, 7-5, 6-2; S. P. Hall '10 defeated H. F. Howes '09 by default; E. P. Pearson '09 defeated S. P. Henshaw 2L., 6-2, 6-2; R. E. Andrews '10, defeated H. P. Mills '10, 6-8, 6-2, 6-4; C. C. Pell '08 defeated R. R. Hasbrouck '11, 6-1, 6-2; H. S. Davis '08 defeated M. De S. Verdi '08, 3-6, 6-3, 6-1; H. L. Clark '11 defeated W. H. Whyte '11, 6-3, 6-0; F. C. Page 11 defeated W. C. Rempfer 1L., 6-4, 4-6, 6-1; R. H. Smith '10 defeated W. S. Milius '10, 2-6, 7-5, 6-1; O. B. Harriman '09 defeated M. W. Morrill '09, 6-2, 6-0; W. A. Colwell '04 defeated D. V. Leland '10, 6-1, 6-2; J. Wheelwright '10, defeated G. E. Porter 2G., 6-4, 3-6, 6-4; M. T. Ackerland '09 defeated A. Mitchell 3G., 5-7, 6-2, 10-8; H. W. H. Powel '09 defeated C. G. Krause 1L., 6-1, 3-6, 6-2.