Annual Report Finds Harvard Kennedy School Faculty Remains Largely White, Male


Harvard Square Celebrates Oktoberfest


Harvard Corporation Members Donated Big to Democrats in 2020 Elections


City Council Candidates Propose Strategies for Supporting Low-Income Residents at Virtual Forum


FAS Dean Gay Hopes to Update Affiliates on Ethnic Studies Search by Semester’s End

Harvard and Yale Football Captains


Harvard Captains.

1869.--(Not organized).

1870.--(Not organized).

1871.--(Not organized).

1872.--H. R. Grant.

1873.--H. R. Grant.

1874.--H. R. Grant.

1875.--N. Curtis.

1876.--N. Curtis.

1877.--L. Cushing.

1878.--L. Cushing.

1879.--R. Bacon.

1880.--W. H. Manning.

1881.--W. H. Manning.

1882.--E. T. Cabot.

1183.--R. M. Appleton.

1884.--M. M. Kimball.

1885.--(No captain).

1886.--W. A. Brooks.

1887.--J. W. Wood.

1888.--J. H. Sears.

1889.--A. J. Cumnock.

1890.--A. J. Cumnock.

1891.--B. W. Trafford.

1892.--B. W. Trafford.

1893.--B. G. Waters.

1894.--R. D. Wrenn.

1895.--A. H. Brewer.

1896.--E. N. Wrightington.

1897.--N. W. Cabot.

1898.--B. H. Dibblee.

1899.--W. A. M. Burden.

1900.--C. D. Daly.

1901.--D. C. Campbell.

1902.--R. P. Kernan.

1903.--C. B. Marshall.

1904.--D. J. Hurley.

1905.--D. J. Hurley.

1906.--H. Foster, Jr.

1907.--B. Parker.

1908.--F. H. Burr.

1909.--H. Fish, Jr.

1910.--L. Withington, Jr.

1911.--R. T. Fisher.

1912.--P. L. Wendell.

1913.--R. T. P. Storer.

Yale Captains.

1872.--D. S. Schaff.

1873.--W. S. Halstead.

1874.--H. J. McBurney.

1875.--W. Arnold.

1876.--E. V. Barker.

1877.--E. V. Barker.

1878.--W. C. Camp.

1879.--W. C. Camp.

1880.--R. G. Watson.

1881.--F. M. Eaton.

1882.--R. Tompkins.

1883.--R. Tompkins.

1884.--E. L. Richards.

1885.--F. G. Peters.

1886.--R. N. Corwin.

1887.--H. W. Beecher.

1888.--W. H. Corbin.

1889.--C. O. Gill.

1890.--W. C. Rhodes.

1891.--T. L. McClung.

1892.--V. C. McCormick.

1893.--F. A. Hinkey.

1894.--F. A. Hinkey.

1895.--S. B. Thorne.

1896.--F. T. Murphy.

1897.--J. O. Rodgers.

1898.--B. C. Chamberlain.

1899.--M. L. McBride.

1900.--F. G. Brown, Jr.

1901.--C. Gould.

1902.--G. B. Chadwick.

1903.--C. D. Rafferty.

1904.--J. J. Hogan.

1905.--T. L. Shevlin.

1906.--S. F. B. Morse.

1907.--L. H. Bigelow, 3d.

1908.--R. B. Burch.

1909.--E. H. Coy.

1910.--F. J. Daly.

1911.--A. Howe.

1912.--J. Spalding.

1913.--H. H. Ketcham.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.