Annual Report Finds Harvard Kennedy School Faculty Remains Largely White, Male


Harvard Square Celebrates Oktoberfest


Harvard Corporation Members Donated Big to Democrats in 2020 Elections


City Council Candidates Propose Strategies for Supporting Low-Income Residents at Virtual Forum


FAS Dean Gay Hopes to Update Affiliates on Ethnic Studies Search by Semester’s End

Winners of Economic Prizes


The award of prizes for the Hart, Schaffner & Marx economic essay contests have been announced. In the Graduate Class, the first prize was awarded to Arthur E. Suffern, of Columbia; the second prize was won by G. P. Watkins, formerly of Cornell. These prizes amounted to $1000 and $500 respectively. Honorable mention was given to W. J. A. Donald, of Chicago.

The undergraduate contest was won by Jenss Waldo Myers, of Cornell; Fred W. Eckert, of Northwestern University received second prize. These prizes were $300 and $200.

The judges were Professor J. Laurence Laughlin, of Chicago University; Professor J. B. Clark, of Columbia; Professor Henry C. Adams, of Michigan; Mr. Horace White; and Professor Edwin F. Gay, of Harvard.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.