Annual Report Finds Harvard Kennedy School Faculty Remains Largely White, Male


Harvard Square Celebrates Oktoberfest


Harvard Corporation Members Donated Big to Democrats in 2020 Elections


City Council Candidates Propose Strategies for Supporting Low-Income Residents at Virtual Forum


FAS Dean Gay Hopes to Update Affiliates on Ethnic Studies Search by Semester’s End




The election of Union officers and committees for the year 1913-14 will be held in the Union today, the polls being open from 8 to 4 o'clock. The Australian ballot system will be used, and no voting by proxy will be allowed. Only active and life members who are students in the University will have the right to vote. The persons receiving the highest number of votes will be declared elected.

Watchers at the Polls.

The following men have been appointed to take charge of the polls: from 8 to 9, A. D. Chanler, Jr., '14 and R. Morris '14; 9 to 10, A. C. Smith '14 and F. Wigglesworth '15; 10 to 11, F. G. Blair '13 and F. L. Cole '15; 11 to 12, W. C. Brown, Jr. '14 and K. F. Pantzer '14; 12 to 1, G. F. Plimpton '14 and P. H. Wellman '13; 1 to 2, H. Page '14 and W. M. Tugman, Jr., '14; 2 to 3, M. T. Burton '15 and Q Reynolds '14; 3 to 4 H. Francke '15 and L. H. Miller '14. If any of these men is unable to attend, he as requested to provide a substitute.

List of Nominations.

Following is the list of nominations made by the Governing Board:

I resident.--Major Henry Lee Higginson '55, of Boston.

Vice-president.--W. T. Gardiner '14, of Gardiner, Me.; H. R. Hitchcock, Jr., '14, of Pukoo, Molokai Hawaii.

Secretary.--S. B. Pennock '15, of Syracuse, N. Y.; J. C. Talbot '15, of Milton.

Governing Board, six to be elected, of whom two must be graduates.--F. C. Gray 2L, of Chestnut Hill; R. B. Wigglesworth 2L., of Milton; R. W. Williams 2L., of Baltimore, Md.; L. Withington, Jr., 3L., of Honolulu, Hawaii; W. J. Bingham '16, of Lawrence; S. P. Clark '14, of Chestnut Hill, Pa.; T. J. D. Fuller '15, of Washington, D. C.; G. A. McKinlock '16, of Lake Forest, Ill.; H. Parkman, Jr., '15, of Boston; G. F. Plimpton '14, of Buffalo, N. Y.; L. Saltonstall '14, of Chestnut Hill; R. T. P. Storer '14, of Boston; W. H. Trumbull, Jr., '15, of Salem.

Library Committee, seven to be elected, of whom three must be graduates.--Professor G. H. Chase; Professor C. T. Copeland '82; Professor Bliss Perry; F. Schenck 2G., of Lenox; Assistant Dean Yeomans; H. K. Caner '15, of Philadelphia, Pa.; E. K. Carver '14, of Cambridge; J. B. Conant '14, of Duxbury; T. J. Coolidge, 3d, '15, of Boston; J. S. Fleek '15, of Newark, O.; H. Francke '15, of Cambridge; R. H. Kettel '14, of Lexington; A. L. Lincoln, Jr., '14, of Brookline; H. C. Place '14, of Gilberisville, N. Y.; P. W. Thayer '14, of Springfield.

Meeting Will be Held at 7.30.

This evening at 7.30 will be held the annual meeting of the Union. The Governing Board, Library Committee, and Treasurer will read their annual reports, and the results of the election will be announced

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.