List of Men Retained to Represent Their Classes in Debating Series Starting Next Week.

At the final debating trials held last evening the following men were retained for the class debating teams: Senior team-F. T. Smith, R. J. White, and B. Winkelman; Junior team-H. B. Freiburg, C. Laporte, and S. B. McKinley; Sophomore team-E. C. Davidson, G. W. Wasser, and A. E. Whittemore; Freshman team-L. Brentano, V. A. Kramer, L. M. Swope, and W. M. Silverman, alternate.

Time, Place, and Subject.

The first debate will be between the Sophomores and the Freshmen, in Sever 11 next Wednesday, November 18, at 7 o'clock. The Sophomores will have the affirmative and the Freshmen the negative of the question "Resolved, That capital punishment should be abolished in the United States." The first speeches will be twelve minutes in length; each man will then have five minutes for rebuttal. The following evening, Thursday, the Seniors will uphold the affirmative of the same question against the Juniors. The time and place will be the same as for the Sophomore-Freshman debate. The winners of the preliminary round will meet in the finals to decide the interclass championship. Cups will be given the winning team.