Officers of Junior and Sophomore Classes to be Elected Oct. 18.

The officers of the Junior and Sophomore classes will be elected by the members of their respective classes on Monday, October 18. Nominations for class officers must be made in the following manner.

"All nominations for class officers shall be made by petition, each petition to be signed by thirty-five members of the class. Such petitions shall be delivered to the secretary-treasurer of the class not later than Thursday, October 14. The secretary-treasurer of the class shall publish the name of each nominee within twenty-four hours after receiving the petition nominating him. On Monday, October 11, a complete list of nominations received shall be published in the CRIMSON. In the Sophomore and Junior years the class officers shall make nominations for officers provided no petitions for those offices are received. These nominations shall be made not later than Friday, October 15.

The following men have been nominated for the Student Council: two Seniors, four Juniors, and one Sophomore to be elected: from 1916 -- C. F. Farrington, H. L. F. Kreger, D. C. Watson, F. W. Wheeler, R. N. Williams, 2d.; from 1917--G. B. Blaine, N. E. Burbidge, C. Douglass, R. Harte, L. A. Morgan, W. Rand 3d., W. Willcox, Jr.; from 1918--D. M. Little, Jr., H. A. Quimby 2d, H. Robb.

Additional nominations from these classes must be made by petition of 50 members of that class. Such petitions must reach S. M. Felton, Jr., '16, 55 Randolph Hall on or before Thursday, October 14.