In the Junior elections held yesterday Wendell Davis of New York was chosen president with a vote of 178, as against 227 votes cast for Thomas Helme Mills, the lowest number winning according to the Australian preferential ballot system.

The vote for vice-president resulted in the election of Amory Houghton of Corning, N. Y., who defeated G. S. Baldwin, 178 to 227. The secretary-treasurer, Roy Edward Larson of Brookline, won by a close margin from J. Cowles and H. R. Atkinson, 250 to 258 and 267, respectively.

Faxon Again on Student Council.

The following men were elected to the Student Council from 1921: Henry Hardwick Faxon of Quincy, Arthur Dean Hamilton of Milton, Thomas Crane Wales of Chestnut Hill, and George McDougall weeks, Jr., of Tacoma, Wash. The elections to the Student Council are by direct vote, the man acquiring the largest number of votes being elected.

From the Senior Class two, men were elected to the Student Council: Charles Foster Batchelder, Jr., of Cambridge, and John Stuart Higgins of Winchester.


Chute Sophomore Vice-President.

The vote for class officers of the Sophomore Class resulted in the election of Richmond Keith Kane of Newport, R.l., with 284 votes, followed by L. B. McCagg with 307. Richard Chute of Boston was elected vice-president by 349 votes, over D. Angier with 467, P. M. Sears with 561, and A. J. Conlon with 593. Richard Perkins Parker, of Salen, was chosen secretary-treasurer by 286 votes, 305 being cast for J. W. Watson.

The voting for representative to the Student Council elected George Van Siclen Smith, of Richmond Hill, N. Y., in preference to J. Crocker, R. N. Greenwood and J. Alger, Jr.