Crimson's Best Runner Will Race Today--Freshmen Oppose Eli Yearlings Over Shorter Distance

The Triangular cross-country meet with Yale and Princeton will start this morning promptly at 11 o'clock over the six-mile Belmont course. Five minutes later the Freshman harriers will meet the Blue yearlings over the three-mile course.

The Yale team is more or less of a dark horse in today's race; though it is known to have some excellent men in Vander Pyl and Douglas. The Blue men have, however, taken part in no meets to date, and so there is no way of estimating their power.

Princeton, on the other hand, presents more of a known quantity. In their one meet of the season they scored a 26 to 30 defeat over a strong Technology team which counted Cornell, Dartmouth, and the University among its victims. The Orange-men, however, are unfamiliar with the difficult Belmont course which is far more rugged than the course at Princeton.

The University team will be considerably strengthened by the return of J. W. Burke '23.

Two Runners Without Numbers

At the request of Yale, two runners may start without numbers. If this arrangement is followed, Theodore Dreier '23 and D. H. Mooney 2E.S. will be the extra Crimson entries. Ten men will run with numbers for each team, the first five to count.

The Freshman team is a strong one this year, Captain Watters, W. L. Tibbets, and LeR. W. Grossman being the mainstays. J. W. Perkins is still on the casualty list, and will not run.

The following men will run:

Harvard.--J. W. Burke '23, W. L. Chapin Jr. '25, A. L. Coburn Jr. '24, William Duane Jr. '23, T. S. Hanington '23, E. G. Lund '23, R. A. Lutz '23, D. S. Muzzey Jr. '23, Captain H. L. Pratt Jr. '23, B. S. Pray '06.

Princeton.--Captain Conger, Copf, Gordon, Hitzrot, Kennedy, Leeming, Nicholson, Raymond, Rose, Webster, Willet.

Yale.--Alvord, Beckwith, Douglas, Freelander, Greely, Gibson, Sturdy, Tra- cy, Treadwell, Vander Pyl. Wood.

Harvard 1926.--R. G. Allen. L. B. Barker, E. B. Boyce, LeR. W. Grossman. A. C. Kane, H. R. Kobes, R. M. Parker, D. LeB. Sweeney, W. L. Tibbets, Captain J. N. Watters.

Yale 1926.--Barnes, Davis, Deming, Farrell, Hamilton, Reggs, Reid, Captain Scoville, Smith, Wood