Will Go to Winners of Union Essay Contest and Four Freshman-Mr. Wigglesworth to Preside

Tonight at 7 o'clock in the Reading Room of the Union, the annual Union dinner will be held, with Lieutenant-Colonel Banford MacNider '11, National Commander of the American Legion, as the guest of honor. Lieutenant-Colonel MacNider was decorated three times during the war, having received the "Distinguished Service Cross with oak leaf cluster", the "Legion d'Bonneur", and the "Croce al Merito di Geurra". Mr. George Wigglesworth '74, President of the Union, will act as toastmaster.

The three other speakers will be Professor Julian L. Coolidge '95, Professor John Tucker Murray '99, and Vinton Chapin '23. About 100 members of the Faculty and students will attend.

At the dinner prizes will be awarded the winners of the Union essay contest. In addition four prizes will be given the Freshman who, on the basis of work done up to and including the mid-year examination period, showed themselves to be the leaders of their class in scholarship and class activities.