Undergraduates Celebrate Second Consecutive Virtual Housing Day


Dean of Students Office Discusses Housing Day, Anti-Racism Goals


Renowned Cardiologist and Nobel Peace Prize Winner Bernard Lown Dies at 99


Native American Nonprofit Accuses Harvard of Violating Federal Graves Protection and Repatriation Act


U.S. Reps Assess Biden’s Progress on Immigration at HKS Event


Also Appoint Advisory Groups for Track, Baseball, Hockey--Shift Dartmouth Meet to Hanover


At a meeting of the Athletic Committee last Wednesday evening, M. J. Logan '15, chairman of the Football Graduate Advisory Committee, declared that no choice of the 1925 University football coach had been made as yet, but it is expected that a decision will be made next week after the first meeting of the Advisory Committee.

Approve Advisory Committees

In addition, the Athletic Committee approved the Graduate Advisory Committees for track, hockey, and baseball, and passed on the transfer of the Dartmouth track meet to Hanover next spring.

Mr. Logan explained that his committee had made considerable headway in planning for the football campaign, but until next week these plans cannot be made public.

The graduate committees approved by the athletic board are the track, hockey, and baseball bodies. The regular members of the track committee are W. A. Barron '14, chairman, W. J. Bingham '16, R. C. Floyd '11, H. S. Grew '24, and A. T. Lyman '16. The associate members of this committee are Vinton Chapin '23, H. L. Clark '87, and C. G. Krogness '87.

Winsor Heads Hockey Group

Alfred Winsor '02 is chairman of the hockey advisory group and W. H. Claflin '15, George Owen Jr. '23, and J. I. Wylde '17 are regular members.

The graduate advisors appointed for baseball are Dr. Channing Frothingham '02, chairman, G. E. Abbott '17, S. M. Felton '13, and W. T. Reid '01. These men are regular members.

The committee authorized the transfer of the track meet with Dartmouth arranged for May 16 at the Stadium to Hanover, as recommended by the Track Advisory Committee and Coach Farrell.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.