Freshman Executive Council is Now Dissolved--Officers to Assume New Duties at Once

William Barry Wood '32, of Milton, was elected president of the Freshman Class, it was announced last night by R. P. Post '32, head of the committee in charge of the election. Edmund Austin Mays '32, of Montclair, New Jersey, was elected vice-president, and the position of secretary-treasurer went to Norwood Penrose Hallowell Jr., of Readville.

Voters expressed their preference for one person in each group of nominees and were required to sign their ballots. The number who voted was rather small, only 626 ballots being cast.

Wood prepared at Milton. He was captain of the 1932 football team and is showing up well on the forward line of the Freshman hockey team. Mays, who graduated from Taft, was half-back on the football team and a member of the temporary Freshman Executive Council. He is also Editorial Chairman of the Freshman Red Book. Hallowell prepared at Milton and captained the 1932 cross-country team.

With the election of these officers the Freshman Executive Council dissolves, and the officers take over charge of Freshman activities.

The result of the election is as follows: For President William Barry Wood  365 Charles Crehore Cunningham  142 Wilson Hill Crosby  119 For Vice-President Edmund Austin Mays Jr.  207 Charles Dana Draper Jr.  106 Richard Norman Clark Jr.  86 Ernest Carleton Nickerson  54 Francis Pitman Bicknell  51 Joseph Rawson Collins  50 Everett Augustus Grant  39 Walter Archer Beyer  20 For Secretary-Treasurer Norwood Penrose Hallowell Jr.  260 Crispin Cooke  133 James Barr Ames  123 Mark Woodbury  106