Erica Chenoweth and Zoe Marks Named Pfoho Faculty Deans


Harvard SEAS Faculty Reflect on Outgoing Dean, Say Successor Should Be Top Scholar


South Korean President Yoon Talks Nuclear Threats From North Korea at Harvard IOP Forum


Harvard University Police Advisory Board Appoints Undergrad Rep After Yearlong Vacancy


After Meeting with Harvard Admin on ‘Swatting’ Attack, Black Student Leaders Say Demands Remain Unanswered


Chandler Hovey, Edward Hutton, and James Rousmaniere to Continue in Office Temporarily


With over 60 Undergraduates present, the first meeting of the new Harvard Yacht Club was held in Adams House last night, at which a constitution was adopted and plans for this Spring discussed.

Temporarily continued in office were the officers of the old, unofficial group, with Chandler Hovey, Jr. '39 as Commodore, Edward B. Hutton '39 as Vice-Commodore and James A. Rousmaniere '40 Secretary-Treasurer.

Initiation fees were set and plans made for a financial campaign among the Undergraduates, with plans for the purchase of dinghies following Spring Vacation. A committee to investigate the dinghy situation was named, including the three officers and Harris S. Squibb '40 and John Richards '40.

It was decided to sail the boats in the Basin, from a base at the Union Boat Club, and that Freshmen and Graduate Students are eligible for membership. Those attending the meeting included:

N. H. Batchelder, Jr. '39, P. L. Lowe '39, A. W. Page, Jr. '39, A. R. Meyer '40, J. R. Richards '40, R. B. Seidman '41, A. V. Haskell '40, G. Clark '41, W. J. Underwood '41, C. Foote '39.

C. E. Forbes '39, C. D. Stevens '40, C. N. Pollak '40, A. D. Chandler, Jr. '40, R. C. Seamans, Jr. '40, G. D. Pagan '40, W. Williams, Jr. '39, H. R. Hayes, Jr. '40.

J. H. Jackson '39, S. H. Squibb '40 J. Mattison, Jr. '39, H. Mck. Jones, Jr. '40, H. S. Hough '38, S. Pardee, Jr. '39. J. F. Meigis, Jr. '39, R. F. Loomis '39, H. L. Barett, Jr. '39, C. Galass '39 J. H. Cunningham, Jr. '39, F. R. King '39, J. H. Dillingham '40.

C. Hovey, Jr. '39, H. Loomis '41, E. H. Nickerson '41 J. A. Rousmaniere '40, E. B. Hutton '39, R. Wilcox '41 F. N. Cunningham '41.

Want to keep up with breaking news? Subscribe to our email newsletter.