Radcliffe Committee Named For Study of Honor System

A special committee to review the Radcliffe honor system has been formed, President Wilbur K. Jordan has announced. "There is no particular crisis," President Jordan said, "but it seems wise to review it."

The committee consists of President Jordan, Deans Kerby-Miller, Eliot, and Lacey, and students Lois Dickson, Nancy Fisher, and Phyllis LaFarge. They are scheduled to meet at President Jordan's house on Nov. 5 to discuss the matter.

President Jordan pointed out that the honor system has not been reviewed for six or seven years. Several amendments in the program were made at the last review.

"The purpose of the committee is "to study the honor system in all its implications," added President Jordan. "It is very important that the committee proceed without haste."