Fourteen Army ROTC Seniors Get Awards

Fourteen senior members of the Harvard Army ROTC unit received Distinguished Military Student decorations yesterday in a ceremony at Andover Field. President Pusey made the awards. At right, Pusey is shown with Lt. Col. Trever N. Dupuy, professor of Military Science and Tactics, Cadet Joshna Levin '54, and Capt. Roy G. Simpkins, Jr.

Selected on the basis of academic record and demonstrated leadership ability, the 14 award recipients are eligible for Regular Army status as commissioned officers.

The seniors who received the awards are: Edward M. Borges, Frederick L. Brown, William D. Egus, Donald E. Farrar, Eliot D. Hawkins, George D. Langdon, Desmond R. LaPlace, Joshna M. Levin, David W. Matthews, Constantine T. Nanopoulos, Brain F. Reynolds, Peter Strauss, Anthony I, VanWye, and Donald R. Whitehead.

All the recipients of the awards have been ROTC members for four years.