College News in Brief

Jubilee Committee Chosen

The freshman class yesterday elected its ten-man Jubilee Committee. Chosen to serve were: Hugh Blair-Smith, Michael P. Burley, Jerry D. Goldberg, Christos A. Hasiotis, David M. Markell, John B. Read, Myron J. Ricci, William R. Shane, Richard L. Veech, and Roderic L. Wolfe.

Shoup Heads HDC

Peter L. Shoup '55 of Winthrop House has been elected president of the Harvard Dramatic Club. The other officers are Hayden T. Richards '55, vice-president; William Amory '55, business manager; Dean L. Gitter '56, member-at-large; L. Keith Gardiner, 57, publicity manager; Thomas C. Blandy '55, technical director; Abby Lewis '56, executive secretary; and F. Courtland Gilmour '55, patrons director.

Communism Debate Tomorrow


Alfred A. Albert, counsel for the American Civil Liberties Union, and Edward J. Donlan, a member of the House Committee on Communism in Massachusetts, will debate the Congressional investigations of Communism, tomorrow at Agassiz Hall as part of a Leadership Workshop.

Registration for the all-day Workshop will be between 9-10 a.m. George C. Homans, professor of Sociology, and Kenneth J. Kelly, secretary-treasurer of the Massachusetts AF of L, will also speak.